Political Science

1. Name of the department : Department of Political Science
2. Year of Establishment : 1971
3. Names of Programmes / Courses offered (UG, PG, M.Phil., Ph.D., Integrated
Masters; Integrated Ph.D., etc.): (U.G)
4. Names of Interdisciplinary courses and the departments/units involved: Nil
Annual/ Semester/choice based credit system (programme wise) : SEMESTER
6. Participation of the department in the courses offered by other departments : Nil
7. Courses in collaboration with other universities, industries, foreign institutions,
8. Details of courses/programmes discontinued (if any) with reasons: NIL